wherever my camera takes me

This Week’s Scavenger Hunt

The themes for this weeks scavenger hunt are:  shadow, keys, smile, SOOC, and fish.

Shadow. There are so many dark spots in the barn that I actually bought a flash just to use in there.  I didn’t have it on the other day, but I kind of like the dark shadow effect created by the light coming in from the door.  Coffee is beautiful in any light.  This one is also SOOC.

Keys.  I have this old skeleton key that I found in my barnyard.

It actually works in the old doors of my house.

Smile.  A lovely young earring model.  The feather earrings my mom makes will be listed in my online farm market (as soon as I get them uploaded).

SOOC. Most of the pictures on my farm blog are SOOC, so this is the way I’m used to sharing my pictures.  Really, when you start with someone as handsome as the peacock, there’s no need to edit.

Fish. This one was hard.  I haven’t had an aquarium for a couple of years, and I haven’t gone fishing in even longer.  I searched high and low, and the only thing I could come up with was this toy.  It reminds me of when my boy was young, and he’d pull a toy across the room and go “cat fishing” to try and catch our cat.  Those were the good old days!

You can visit Ashley Sisk and Ramblings and Photos for more Scavenger Hunt posts.  I’m also linking to Camera Critters, Your Sunday Best, and SOOC Sunday.

21 responses

  1. Absolutely gorgeous!

    The Cardinal, is my critter this week!

    May 5, 2012 at 4:56 pm

  2. How cool to find the key in your yard that fits the locks on the doors! Skeleton keys are so cool anyway.

    Love the photo of Coffee! So adorable!

    May 5, 2012 at 7:00 pm

  3. Great shot of Mr. Peacock.
    My cats love “cat fishing” they will chase anything on a string.

    May 5, 2012 at 7:17 pm

  4. mgatwood

    Yes, your peacock is wonderful!

    May 6, 2012 at 12:55 am

  5. tiarasandtantrums

    GORGEOUS peacock!

    May 6, 2012 at 1:07 am

  6. Linda

    Beautiful shots – love the peacock and the key!

    May 6, 2012 at 5:10 am

  7. That SOOC picture is amazing!! What stellar detail!

    May 6, 2012 at 6:03 am

  8. I didn’t scavenge this week, but you managed very well. The fish is what put me off. I knew I would never find one. That is a beautiful goat in the shadows.

    May 6, 2012 at 7:18 am

    • I had to totally cheat get creative on the fish!

      May 6, 2012 at 7:46 am

  9. Nancy

    Loving your collection today, Teresa. Thank you for sharing at Your Sunday Best this week.

    May 6, 2012 at 7:30 am

  10. Great shots…love the peacock…gorgeous!

    May 6, 2012 at 8:48 am

  11. Great batch of Scavenger Hunt pics here. Very handsome goat there.

    May 6, 2012 at 3:59 pm

  12. These are all great – love the shadow shot and how you processed your first picture of the key; and you are absolutely right about the peacock.

    May 6, 2012 at 4:21 pm

  13. Great pictures. My favourite is the peacock.

    May 6, 2012 at 6:37 pm

  14. Ida

    Very good series. The Shadow shot of the goat is really good.
    Love the processing on your Key Shot
    SOOC of the Peacock, fabulous.
    Fish – Just so cute!

    May 6, 2012 at 6:58 pm

  15. KB

    Cute kitty. My CC pic is up too.

    May 6, 2012 at 10:30 pm

  16. love the goat. wish i could own a few.

    love skeleton keys. one year in college my boyfriend went to the hardware store for old skeleton keys & it worked for his room. thank goodness. and i wish i kept the skeleton keys from a previous home in my childhood.

    May 6, 2012 at 11:11 pm

  17. That peacock photo is stunning!

    May 7, 2012 at 5:01 pm

  18. ashleysisk

    Great set – loving your shadow and SOOC shots.

    May 7, 2012 at 7:05 pm

  19. I love the picture of Coffee and how fun that the key you found works in your doors! Your mom did a great job on the peacock feather earrings! :)

    May 7, 2012 at 9:59 pm

  20. awww, you are beautiful and so as your shots :-) Dropping by from Camera Critters

    http://www.kidsnpet.com/2012/05/scrapper-our-female-beagle-puppy/

    May 12, 2012 at 5:05 am

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers